The Family Mark Twain

By: Twain, Mark

Price: $8.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Very Good

No jacket. Very good. 1935 Hard Cover. We have more books available by this author!. xxiv, 1462 pp. The following complete books of Mark Twain are included in this volume: Life on the Mississippi, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, and A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court. The following, each one complete in itself, are taken from the separate volumes of the complete set: Pudd'n-head Wilson; Tom Sawyer Abroad; The Jumping Frog; The Petrified Man; My Bloody Massacre; The Stolen White Elephant; Punch, Brothers, Punch; Speech on the Weather; Eve's Diary; The Turning-point of My Life; The Awful German Language; Private History of the Jumping Frog Story; The Invalid's Story; The Last Lotos Club Speech; The Mysterious Stranger; Extract from Captain Stormfield's Visit to Heaven; The Private History of a Campaign That Failed; To the Person Sitting in Darkness; Corn-pone Opinions; The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg; My Debut as a Literary Person. The following extracts are included: Baker's Bluejay Yarn from A Tramp Abroad, and Fourteen Selected Chapters from Volumes One and Two of The Gilded Age. All the material in this book is printed in unabridged form.

Title: The Family Mark Twain

Author: Twain, Mark

Categories: American,

Publisher: Harper & Brother Publishers: 1935

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Very Good

Jacket Condition: No Jacket

Seller ID: 2278641