The Country Ahead of Us, The Country Behind: Stories

By: Guterson, David

Price: $15.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Good

First edition. Page ridges foxed, light stain on top rear edge of jacket. 1989 Hard Cover. We have more books available by this author!. 162 pp. 8vo. First book by the author of Snow Falling on Cedars. Like his novel, Snow Falling On Cedars, for which he received the PEN/Faulkner Award, Guterson's beautifully observed and emotionally piercing short stories are set largely in the Pacific Northwest. In these vast landscapes, hunting, fishing, and sports are the givens of men's lives. With prose that stings like the scent of gunpowder, this is a collection of power.

Title: The Country Ahead of Us, The Country Behind: Stories

Author: Guterson, David

Categories: Contemporary,

Edition: First Edition

Publisher: Harper & Row: 1989

ISBN Number: 0060160977

ISBN Number 13: 9780060160975

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Good

Jacket Condition: Good

Seller ID: 2274025