High Lonesome: Selected Stories, 1966-2006

By: Oates, Joyce Carol

Price: $15.00  $12.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Near Fine

First edition. Near fine. Near Fine. 2006 Hard Cover. We have more books available by this author!. viii, 664 pp. An unprecedented collection of the best of Joyce Carol Oates's short stories combined with eleven new stories. No other writer can match the impressive oeuvre of Joyce Carol Oates, and High Lonesome: Selected Stories, 1966-2006 gathers stories from Oates's seminal collections, including The Wheel of Love (1970), Marriages and Infidelities (1972), and Heat (1991), arranged by decade. All demonstrate what the Chicago Tribune has praised: the fierce originality of Oates's voice and vision, but also how she has imbued the American short story with an edgy vitality and raw social surfaces. High Lonesome: New and Selected Stories, 1966–2006 is a collection of short stories by author Joyce Carol Oates. First published by Ecco in 2006, it is the author's largest collection of short stories. The anthology included previously published stories, selected by Oates as her personal favorites, accompanied by eleven new short stories. The book is otherwise divided into the decades in which the stories were written. The 1960s section has six stories, the 1970s has five, the 1980s has seven and the 1990s, the final part of the collection, has seven short stories. Keywords: JOYCE CAROL OATES AMERICAN LITERATURE SHORT STORIES HIGH LONESOME 1966-2006

Title: High Lonesome: Selected Stories, 1966-2006

Author: Oates, Joyce Carol

Categories: Short Stories, American,

Edition: First Edition

Publisher: Ecco: 2006

ISBN Number: 0060501197

ISBN Number 13: 9780060501198

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Near Fine

Jacket Condition: Near Fine

Seller ID: 2200712